Lovely Jacket by Chance

For attending a wedding in April last year (seems like weddings are my second hobby beside sewing) I needed something to wear with my Ailakki Jumpsuit. There was an issue of Burda Easy  (autumn/ winter 2015) lying around ( I borrowed it from a friend, just to check if there is something interessting inside) There were some variations of a blouson jacket (I used version 4B). I thought this kind of jacket could easily be worn after the wedding too. I had some satin like fabric in my stash I bought in Porto several years ago. It was supposed to become a decorative element on a coat (I never made). I had my doubts, but the 1m was enough for the jacket. The fabric has a matt and a shiny side. The shiny side made it suitable for a wedding and matched the jumpsuit very well. The matt side gave a nice but not too hard contrast for the sleeves.

BurdaEasyJacket_001

BurdaEasyJacket_002

For the cuffs I used some matching jersey that was already in my stash too. It is a bit to soft for this purpose. But who cares if it looks so nice 🙂

BurdaEasyJacket_006BurdaEasyJacket_007BurdaEasyJacket_008.jpg

This easy jacket has some nice details like the darts at the neckline and the welt pockets. For the wedding I added a selfmade brooch.

ailakki09

Those nice shots (and the proof that this jacket has a life after beeing wedding guest attire) were takenin Edinburgh during our Scotland trip last year.

BurdaEasyJacket_003BurdaEasyJacket_004BurdaEasyJacket_005

Yay, I made a blog post before May 😉 Please stay tuned because there is some nice stuff in the pipeline ( I was quite productive in the last time…)

A big hug to all my readers!

Leave a Reply

