Namaste in full bloom

31 May

Yoga is my favourite sportif activity (Maybe because it doesn’t always feel like sport) And if you do Yoga it is good to have some pairs of nice Leggings. My newest ones are made of Jersey with a flowery print. (Made from my TNT pattern  “Roxy” from La Maison Victor Autmn 2014)

Yogaoutfit02

Finally I made the Sierra Bra from the free Pattern by lovely Madalynne. It’s my first attempt at sewing a bra (or underwear in general). But her sewalong was very helpful and left me very proud of my first piece of underwear. And it is so comfy that I like to wear it everywhere… and do Yoga.

Yogaoutfit01

sierra_yoga01

The third piece of my new Yoga gear is a simple shirt for keeping me warm during Shavasana. It is based on my selfdrafted hi-low shirt. I just added a wide band to the hem and left the sleeve hems and the neckline undone to give it a casual look.

Yogaoutfit03

And before I forget… the finale of Me Made May…

 

MMM2016_22
MMM2016_23
MMM2016_24
MMM2016_25
MMM2016_26
MMM2016_27
MMM2016_28
MMM2016_29
MMM2016_30
MMM2016_31
See you next May! (Well, I promise to show you some of my creations before that🙂 )

4 Responses to “Namaste in full bloom”

  1. thesmilingpilgrim May 31, 2016 at 21:56 #

    Cool leaf and my vote goes for the second to last picture very cool style haha and love the facial expression!

  2. Sassy June 8, 2016 at 14:05 #

    Love the leggings and bra top. Would you mind me sharing this on Sassy Sewing Bees in the future? I link to your post and let you know when. https://www.facebook.com/SassySewingBees

Leave a Reply

