French Trench

25 May

I call this dress French Trench since it is a trench dress from the magazine La Maison Victor (wich is actually Dutch…) Like my Leggings (1 & 2) and the Top of my last Christmas outfit the pattern is from LMV Autumn 2014.

Trenchdress01

I bought the fabric several years ago in Porto, Portugal. I have no idea what it is. Something synthetic with some stretch. It took me a while to gather all I needed (even if it just were 3 buttons and matching thread). But the sewing process was rather fast (the magazine has good instructions with many pictures)

Trenchdress_material

Trenchdress_Linedrawing

The styling tip says that this dress is good for women with a small breast because of the shoulder piece. And I, as a woman with a small breast, can say that it sits well in this area. I just had to shorten it a little bit (as a woman with short legs)

Trenchdress_detail

We shot the pictures when I was on a work trip in spain.

Trenchdress02Trenchdress03Trenchdress04Trenchdress05Trenchdress06

And here are some behind the scenes shots. I was told to shake it off, because my pose was too stiff… so I shook it off…

Trenchdress07

Trenchdress_BTS

I wore this dress on day 21 of Me Made May (it was the 60th wedding anniversary of my grandparents)

Here is what I wore on day 5 – 20:















One Response to “French Trench”

  1. Eli cat May 28, 2016 at 11:14 #

    What a cute dress! I love it. It looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

