Diagonal Dress

10 May

Guess what! I sewed the same pattern a second time :) It’s a selfdrafted pattern. There is no front or back on this dress you can wear it both ways. For me it is the perfect balance between casual and chic, so it’s suitable for almost every occassion. The red jersey I used this time is quite soft but it’s not as shiny as the beige one I used for the first one. Both parts of the dress are sewn together at the neckline. No facings that tend to slip out. I must confess that there’s a chance I will sew this even a thrid time :)
RedDiagonalDress01
RedDiagonalDress02
RedDiagonalDress03
RedDiagonalDress04

And that’s the first version:

Diagonaldress01 Diagonaldress02 Diagonaldress03

It’s still Me-Made-May! Here is what I wore the last days:
mmm14day04
mmm14day05
mmm14day06
mmm14day07
mmm17day08
mmm14day09

4 Responses to “Diagonal Dress”

  1. Connie May 10, 2014 at 16:03 #

    I love your diagonal dress and all your other makes too. You are quite creative! I hope you will do a tutorial for the diagonal dress then I could one too.

  2. Mons May 10, 2014 at 23:42 #

    Looks fabulous on you! :)

  3. Belli Bone May 11, 2014 at 05:38 #

    Your self drafted diagonal dress is wonderful and lovely on you.

  4. poppykettle May 11, 2014 at 09:17 #

    They’re both so lovely! And so cosy and comfortable looking :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

