Pseudo Knit Dress

4 Nov

It has been quiet here for a while. Some fallen leaves forced me and my bike to do the same. Leaves don’t complain about falling and lying on the pavement but I had wounds on  my knee and hands. So no sewing or blogging for some time. There are still several little scars on my hands but I hope they are gone when glove-time is over.

I found this very light jersey at my beloved fabric market. Without asking for the price I took 3 metres (well, in the end it was just 2 Euro/metre). The fabric stayed in my stash for a while, because I was looking for a dress pattern that doesn’t destroy the print with to many seams or pleats. Finally I drafted the pattern myself.

simple knit dress

simple knit dress back

simple knit dress detail

The light jersey has the pattern of a cosy knitted sweater.
It’s a pitty that it doesn’t keep warm like one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

